Diane von Furstenberg to Award Hillary Clinton With Inaugural Inspiration Award

NEW YORK — Secretary of State Hillary Clinton will be accepting the inaugural Inspiration Award at the Diller-von Furstenberg Awards this Friday.

Diane von Furstenberg and her co-host Tina Brown will honor Clinton at the second edition of the awards, which will take place at the United Nations and are timed around the Newsweek & Daily Beast Women in the World Summit. In 1997, Clinton and then-Secretary of State Madeline Albright were instrumental in creating the Vital Voices Global Partnership.

In addition to Clinton, Elizabeth Smart will receive this year’s Courage Award. Last year, that special award went to Ingrid Betancourt.

Taryn Davis of The American Widow Project will be the recipient of this year’s People’s Voice Award. Kakenya Ntaiya of the Kakenya Center for Excellence and Sohini Chakraborty of Kolkata Sanved will also receive awards that night. . .”

Full story on WWD.